Scottish Schools Championships

We are delighted to be returning to the University of Stirling to host the 2018 National Schools Aquathlon Championship in working in partnership with Beaconhurst School.

We welcome participants from all schools and of all abilities.  If you would like to discuss any individual participant requirements, please contact Development Manager Calum Reid on 07860 716418.

Date: Friday 20th April 2018

Venue: University of Stirling

Age: S1 to S6 inclusive

Format: Individual and mixed team relay aquathlons

S1/2 = 300m swim, 2km run

S3/4 = 400m swim, 3km run

S5/6 = 500m swim, 4km run

The Mixed Team Relay: 200m swim and 1km run per athlete in a girl, boy, girl, boy format.

Prizes: 1st, 2nd and 3rd prizes are available in each category for both boys and girls

Entry Fee: £6 per individual and £10 per team via invoice to schools

2018 Race Information

Entry Process

Entries will open on Monday 29th January 2018.

Entries are only available through schools. Please ask your school to contact us for an entry form using the email address below.  Entries will close at 17:00 on Friday 23rd March.  Places will be allocated on a first come first served basis, so early entry is advised.

Places are limited to 2 boys and 2 girls from each school year group, allowing 24 pupils per school for the individual races. Should you wish to bring more pupils, a reserve list is in operation.

Schools may enter 1 relay team each, and request additional team places on a reserve list. Athletes in the relay team can be those from the individual races, or athletes travelling specifically for the relay.  It is possible for S1-3 boys and girls to ‘race up’ the age categories within the mixed team relay race.  This means for example that an S1-3 girl can take the place of the S4-6 girl.  It is not possible though to ‘race down’.

Draft timetable 

9am Registration Opens

10am S1/2 Race Waves (M&F)

11am S3/4 Race Waves (M&F)

12pm S5/6 Race Waves (M&F)

1pm Mixed Team Relay

2.30pm Prizegiving

Entry Email


2018 Entries


The following schools have confirmed entries to the 2018 National Schools Aquathlon Championships:

  • Aberdeen Grammar School
  • Albyn School
  • Alford Academy
  • Alloa Academy
  • Alva Academy
  • Arran High School
  • Balfron high school
  • Barrhead High School
  • Beaconhurst School
  • Bearsden Academy
  • Bell Baxter High School
  • Boroughmuir High School
  • Buckie High School
  • Calderglen High School
  • Chryston High School
  • Dalziel High School
  • Denny High School
  • Dumfries Academy
  • Earlston High School
  • Eastwood High School
  • Erskine Stewarts Melville School
  • Galashiels Academy
  • Garnock Community Campus
  • George Watsons College
  • Greenfaulds High School
  • Grove Academy
  • High School of Dundee
  • Hillpark Secondary
  • Hutchesons’ Grammar School
  • Inverurie Academy
  • Jordanhill School
  • Kinross High School
  • Larbert High School
  • Lenzie Academy
  • Lomond School
  • Lornshill Academy
  • Madras College
  • McLaren High School
  • Meldrum Academy
  • Merchiston Castle School
  • Monifieth High School
  • Montrose Academy
  • Notre Dame High School
  • Our Lady’s High School, Motherwell
  • Park Mains High School
  • Peebles High School
  • Robert Gordons College
  • Saint Andrews Academy
  • St Columba’s High School
  • St Columba’s School
  • St Peter the Apostle High School
  • Stirling High School
  • Strathaven Academy
  • The Edinburgh Academy
  • The Glasgow Academy
  • The High School of Glasgow
  • The Royal High School
  • Waid Academy
  • Wallace High School
  • Webster’s High School
  • Wellington School
  • Williamwood High School

Our Partners

Triathlon Scotland is proud to work alongside the following partners and sponsors.

  • Equality in Sport
  • British Triathlon
  • sportscotland
  • University of Stirling
  • Winning Students Scotland
  • Cashback for Communities
  • Big Lottery Fund
  • Legends S
  • ImacImages Photography
  • Yonda
  • MPH
  • Knockburn
Work With Us